About The Sherman Democrats

  • Who we are:

    A political organization of inclusion, not exclusion. We have a long-standing history of attracting both Democratic and Unaffiliated voters and endorsing both Democratic and Unaffiliated candidates. We work to represent the wide variety of Sherman people who hold many different viewpoints and opinions.

    The Sherman Democratic Town Committee supports the national and state-wide Democratic goals and values.
    2021 – 2023 Officers:
    •Jeff Ginsburg, Chairman
    •Sunday Fisher, Vice Chairman
    *Bob Gamper, Treasurer
    *Chris McDermott, Deputy Treasurer
    • Marie Mennonna, Secretary
  • Mission:
    To provide Sherman residents with:
    • Fiscal responsibility and effective town management
    • Educational excellence through efficient use of resources and
    proud annual contributor to the Sherman Higher Education Fund
    • A commitment to maintaining  Sherman’s rural character
    • Multi-faceted support for senior citizens
    • Leisure programs for health, education and citizenship
    • Alignment to the goals and values of the National and Connecticut Democrats 


  • Serving on a town board or committee is one of the most important ways you can participate in, and affect, Sherman’s future. The Democratic Town Committee welcomes and actively supports both unaffiliated voters and registered Democrats as nominees for these seats.

The content on this website is: Copyright © 2021 Sherman Democratic Town Committee, All rights reserved.  and   Paid for by the Sherman Democratic Town Committee, R. Gamper Treasurer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *